How to lose your belly fat in 10 days…

The movie “How to lose a guy in 10 Days” starring Kate Hudson and Matthew Mc Conaughey was a hit! It is quite interesting to see how a guy is able to make a lady love him in 10 days time and on the other hand for a lady to lose a guy in 10 days as if she is just disposing a week-old contact lenses to be replaced by a new set…easy it may seem but it is only happening in Hollywood. In reality losing is as hard as a volcanic rock and as imposing as the Burj Dubai Skyscraper.

I enrolled in the gym since last June 2008 and as of this writing, I have never completely lost my oh so stubborn excess fat in my belly..WTF! It’s been 9 months but seems like my belly is here to stay forever. Well to start with, I love to EAT.. and who doesn’t? I am just so fortunate (or is it unfortunate– hahaha! Just kidding guys) to have friends who enjoy life to the maximum level…Enjoying life means having weekly (or is it 2 times a week?) Food meet-ups. When we have meet ups, it’s not the typical 1 or 2 course meal but a FULL, EXTRAVAGANT and BOUNTIFUL feast. We just love Kare-Kare, Pata Tim, Pork Belly Sinigang, Adobong Manok, Daing na Bangus and many other mouth-watering dishes. Then there is also the traditional take-out of foods after the meet-up so after that, the fridge is still full (read: 1 Year supply) of the sumptuous Filipino Food.

Kainan to the Max

Kainan to the max 2

Buffet

Next, after going to the gym at night- I feel so tired and hungry. So what happens is I tend to eat a lot just before my bed time. It is a risky behavior I know cos it is prone to cardiac arrest or pancreatitis but I just simply cannot skip dinner cos I am not a breakfast person. Usually in the morning, I have to rush to the office so I will just have a cup of coffee and just eat heavy lunch or dinner. Even if I force myself to eat breakfast, my body is not used to it so I either feel so full and bloated the whole morning (which makes me too uncomfortable to work) or I just throw up.

Well, going back to the topic…how long had I wished to look good with the flat tummy and perhaps with multi-pack abs. Never in my life have I been able to feel so confident taking pictures in the pool or the beach cos I know no matter how hard I try to cover or no matter which angle I pose, the protruding tummy still wants to be part of the scene😦

Recently, I see some changes…I religiously go to gym nowadays (at least 3 times a week) and do rounds of cycling plus some weight training exercises. I try to cut my carbs intake and bloat myself with Tea (which I read in the Internet is a very effective way to burn calories or excess fat) as well. I think my waistline reduced by 1.5 inches in the last month. Come May, I want to see a leaner, trimmer ME. I hope I will have the will power to continue this routine. Though it is impossible to lose Belly Fat in 10 Days, I am not losing hope at all.

3 thoughts on “How to lose your belly fat in 10 days…

  1. ok lang yan. stubborn area natin yun eh. yaan mo nalang, haha. But talk about boosting your confidence is one of our physiologic needs. ako nga okay nang ganto, bata pa naman ako. pagdating ko ng 20s saka ako magseseryoso

  2. my friend, don’t take it seriously, maiksi lang ang buhay sa mundo….ok lang kumain pero wag lang sobra…hehehe…ako! the hell i care with my belly…hahahah…ang sekreto, just eat healthy food and moderately…why gagastos pa mag gym at paparusahan ang sarili…hehehe…chill!!!

Leave a Reply

