Goldilocks Bakeshop now in Bangkok!

The Philippines’ favorite Bakeshop, Goldilocks is now in Bangkok. News said there will be several branches in Bangkok but yesterday I was trying to locate the one in MBK Centre but even as I go through all the floors, it wasn’t there. It may be open soon.

However, today I was lucky enough to find a branch in Siam Square in a newly opened mall called Siamkit Building (earlier thought the building name is Benjakiti) just in front of Novotel Hotel at Siam Square.

I was able to take picture of the mall but not the frontage of Goldilocks cos I was kinda shy to take pictures up close..hahaha. I’ll try to take picture soon if I am with my friends.

The location of the shop is very good, in the Ground Floor, the first store beside the entrance and opposite Starbucks.

I really took my time to look for the place because as a Filipino, I am proud to see the Philippine brand in a foreign country. In addition, I am missing the bakery products of Goldilocks specifically the Mamon, Puto and brownies. Unfortunately, there is no Puto in the product line yet.

When I entered the store, the 4 tables of the bakeshop are full of Thai families which is a good start for the newly opened store (I think they opened only beginning of this month). Some spaces of the mall hasn’t opened yet.

They have opening promotion as follows:

Free 1 pc classic polvoron for a minimum purchase of 100 baht
Free 4 pcs classic polvoron for a minimum purchase of 300 baht
Free 1 package (10 pcs) classic polvoron for a minimum purchase of 500 baht.

However, I was lucky enough to be given 4 pcs of classic polvoron even if I only purchased around 200 baht of products. Maybe because I smiled at the crew members.  Ha ha ha!

I believe Goldilocks will be popular in Bangkok because Thais love bakery products and sweets including cakes. With the very lovely cake designs they make which is incomparable with existing cakes being sold in normal bakeshops here, I’m sure people will troop to the stores soon.

Hope Jollibee and Chowking will be here too sooner than later.🙂

Update (as of March 14, 2011): I saw the complete list of Goldilocks branches in Bangkok from Ensogo.com. Last week, Goldilocks had a promotion in this website (around 50% disc. for bakery items if you buy vouchers via Ensogo).

– 1st floor Siamkit building, Siam Square, opposite to Novotel Hotel Tel. 02-250-7560
– Ground floor Chamchuri Square Tel. 081-733-3102
– Ground floor Column Tower Soi Sukhumvit 16 Tel. 02-258-2262
– Ground floor IT Square, Laksi Tel. 084-710-8282
– Chidlom BTS Station Tel. 081-733-3270

34 thoughts on “Goldilocks Bakeshop now in Bangkok!

  1. I know a lot are coming here to get information about the location of Goldilocks in BKK. Unfortunately, the one at Siam Square has closed shop already. Just informing those who might be going there.

  2. Hello there san po ba makabili ng goldilocks polvoron classis?pumunta na ako sa siamkit pero wala daw polvoron den i went to sukhumvit soi 16 wala din paborito ko pa naman ang polvoron classic…

    1. Hello there..So far meron naman ako nabibili mga Polvoron dun sa branch na sinabi mo baka nagkataon lang na out of stock especially sa Siamkit I was able to buy Polvoron there few times na. Try mo rin sa Chamchuri Square sa Samyan MRT Station. May kiosk ang Goldilocks dun and naka kita din ako ng Polvoron before.
      God bless!

  3. there is a newly open branch at Bangkapi The Mall at the grocery ground floor at dried fruits section…yummy …yummy I bought a choco classic roll cake and cheese classic ensaymada and with 3 free brownies san ka pa!

  4. kiko,san po ba ung completong product nila,baka may alam ka po,pls,,..need ko bumili cake roll…ty po dami..dito me sukhumvit..

    1. Hi..here are the branches and telephone numbers of Goldilocks in Bangkok. I got this from Ensogo.com. Last week, Goldilocks had a promo in that website.

      – 1st floor Siamkit building, Siam Square, opposite to Novotel Hotel Tel. 02-250-7560
        – Ground floor Chamchuri Square Tel. 081-733-3102
        – Ground floor Column Tower Soi Sukhumvit 16 Tel. 02-258-2262
        – Ground floor IT Square, Laksi Tel. 084-710-8282
        – Chidlom BTS Station Tel. 081-733-3270

  5. Hi, would you know how much they sell their cakes? I’m planning kasi to celebrate my bday in BKK but have no idea where to buy a birthday cake.. Thanks in advance!

    1. Sorry no idea po. I think you have to ask their counter for the prices of cakes. But should not be expensive. Yun brownies nila per pc. is 15 Baht, Mamon is about 25 Baht. Not sure magkano sa Pinas yun but I think it’s almost the same price.

  6. Wow, was apparently looking for Goldilocks products in a Filipino store in Silom and was so disappointed. They suggested Siam square for Goldilocks and due to curiosity I typed in Goldilocks BKK, in google and your website is no. 1 in the search list. Very informative. Thank you.

    1. thanks for visiting my blog Kyd. I’ve been there several times and directed my friends as well so they can patronize the product. Haven’t been to the other stores though and not aware if all branches are already open. Will try to update my blog if I happen to pass by any of the stores/kiosk soon.

      1. They have also retail shop in BTS Chidlom Station where I found Goldilocks there. Only Polvoron, Popcorn and other Filipino delicacies are imported from the PHLS and the rest of cakes & pastries are bake here in Bangkok.

  7. province sya, peru malapit nga lang frm bkk.. yung Central Rama 2 alam mo?? haha, Ayutthaya,yup sobrang layu nanun.. sure, maybe this sunday punta kami bkk, mag church kami don. sige bah.. lol

  8. wow naman goldilocks!! paborito ko ung pinipig na polvoron🙂

    sayang wala dito sa SG nyan (except sa pinoy store) pati jollibee at chowking ala din.. kakamiss tuloy..

    ah masarap din ung lumpiang ubod saka dinuguan sa goldilocks.. hay ginutom mo naman kami, kiko🙂

    1. wala yung food store dito Miss Bell Pepper. Puro bakery products lang. Dito naman konti lang ang Pinoy goods di kasing dami jan sa SG na buong Lucky Plaza eh pareng Pinas Land..😛

      1. talaga? hahaha, san ka sa bkk? actually outside bkk ako..🙂

        galing naman, merun din pala akong makikilalang blogger na frm Thailand.. hehe😉

      2. dito ako mismo sa business district len. San ka outside Bangkok? Who knows, baka kilala ka pala ng kakilala ng kakilala ko..lol. Let me know pag papasyal ka sa Bangkok.

      3. ah i see, ako sa mahachai 1hr drive frm bkk.. actually madalas ako sa bkk.. sige baka nga kilala ko mga kakilala ng mga kakilala mo.. hehe🙂

      4. san yun mahachai? di ako familiar dun..hehe. Kung 1 hour from BKK malapit lang..mas malayo pa ang Ayutthaya di ba? PM mo ko pag punta ka ng Bangkok. Treat kita sa Goldilocks..hehe

Leave a Reply

