Break.

I was definitely looking for a bigger and better 2011.  I want to start on a clean slate so few days before year 2010 ends, I decided to greet and write long lost friends and try to make peace and say sorry to those I may have hurt.

I started by sending a private message in Facebook to a friend whom I had not been in contact for a year due to some misunderstanding. I said my New Year greeting and wished her the best. I didn’t get a reply back which is ok cos I never expected it anyway but at least I’ve done my part.

Last week, when I went to church I saw another former friend which is in the same circle as the first friend I mentioned. After the mass, I approached her and greeted her. We hugged each other inside the church, she said I am slimmer and look better now than the last time she saw me (obviously because during those times, we always have big eating day…I mean really BIG eating sessions!). I felt light after that brief encounter and had already forgotten what happened in the past.

Lastly, I wrote a letter just before New Year to someone who has been very special to me for many many years. Though we had not been talking for quite a long time (over a year)– since we have many common friends, I usually get news about her from them.

The last time I saw her was May last year when I went back home.  We had dinner and talked. Though the outcome was not as what I had expected, at the back of my mind there was still a little hope of making things better in the future..though I don’t know how long it will take for that future to happen, I still wished silently.

Then the letter…

I got a reply few days after. Upon reading it, I was sent back to the present. I realized I was already living in the future I wished for but it was not reality. The reality is that she decided to give herself a break, moved on with life…without me..

Everyone deserves to be happy…To choose the life they want…In my desire to have a positive outlook in life this year, I was able to encounter what I was trying to avoid. Truth hurts but I have to face it.

Sometimes when someone is broken, we have to experience it and be broken as well so we could piece ourselves together…I just hope I could find the magic glue for myself soon..

3 thoughts on “Break.

  1. “Sometimes when someone is broken, we have to experience it and be broken as well so we could piece ourselves together…I just hope I could find the magic glue for myself soon..”

    You’ll be whole again, kiko, ikaw pa. You don’t need a magic glue. There is someone up there preparing everything but the best for you in His time. alam mo kung bakit? kasi you are a good person and you deserve all the good things in life…

    namiss ko ang bahay mo, kiko. cheers to 2011!! ako din i have BIGGER plans this year. ahahay🙂

    1. ang ganda naman ng msg mo Ms. GBP..based on experience ba yan? He he he!. Kaka challenge nga ang year na to nasa 2nd month pa lang tayo..I just hope it will be better in all aspects soon.

      Wow BIG plans, kaka excite yata yan..kaya ba medyo tahimik ang blog mo lately? I’m happy for you. Ingats lage.

  2. hhmm, yeah, everybody is looking for bigger and better 2011, kasama na ako don, sana maging maayus ang pagpasok ng taon sating lahat.. cheers!

    happy new year sayo!🙂

Leave a Reply

